Office of Human Resource Management

Mission

Our mission is to provide guidance, advice, and support to all Naval Academy Non-Appropriated Funds (NAF) Managers in fulfilling their human resources management responsibilities. To provide training that will enhance the development of the NAF workforce at the USNA both as a group and on an individual basis. Finally, to ensure that the Naval Academy Business Services Division environment is drug free and complies with all EEO laws and programs.

Office of Human Resource Management Functions

The HRM develops, implements, and administers a comprehensive human resources program, which includes payroll, recruitment, staffing, employee relations, training, classification, benefit administration and equal opportunity employment.  HRM provides total human resources management advice and counseling at all levels of NAF staff for the Naval Academy.

HRM History

The Office of Human Resources Management came into existence in 1995 as part of the Brigade Services Division’s reorganization. Since that time, Congressional legislation has expanded the Non-Appropriated Fund (NAF) program at the USNA, to include many activities that were previously provided by a trust fund. At the present time, the NAF/Naval Academy Business Services Division HRM office services approximately 420 full-time, part-time and flexible positions.

Laurie Dominguez
Human Resources Director
domingue@usna.edu
410-293-2373
Joseph Keckler
Human Resources Deputy Director
Labor & Employee Relations, Classification
keckler@usna.edu
410-293-2524
Ray Ascione
Human Resources Specialist
Benefits, Recruiting, Worker’s Comp
ascione@usna.edu
410-293-2519
Kaley Sharp
Human Resources Specialist
ADP & Payroll, Recruiting
sharp@usna.edu
410-293-2882
Ken Sabel
Human Resources Specialist
Training, Retirement, & Records
sabel@usna.edu
410-293-2883
Richard Rausch
Human Resources Specialist
HR Development, Special Projects
rausch@usna.edu
410-293-5274
Katie Filberg
Human Resources Assistant
Records, SAP
filberg@usna.edu
410-293-2527
Katelynn Coughlin
Human Resources Assistant
Payroll Backup, Special Projects
kcoughli@usna.edu
April McBride
Training Manager
mcbride@usna.edu
Elizabeth MacDonald
Training Manager
macdonal@usna.edu